Walton is the American Joyce/Gandhi

Bill Walton’s podcast with Bill Simmons is so joyful, so full of life that it has not only made me completely reevaluate my feelings about Walton but reaffirmed my belief in humanity and love of basketball. It’s like getting punched in the head with sunshine and warm fuzzies.

3 Responses to “Walton is the American Joyce/Gandhi”

  1. zachary Says:

    there has been one advocate in the wu crew that is pro bill walton and that is me. ive liked him for years. throw it dooown big man throw it doown.

  2. Kenny Says:

    that podcast is awesome. Simmons literally can’t get a word in at times because Walton talking about basketball is a force that cannot be stopped. I never had a hatred for Walton, I liked his enthusiam, disliked his habit of turning every play or player into a game altering event or player. But after listening to him on there I think maybe it’s because he is so passionate about basketball, and apparently other things, that to him a perfectly executed pick and roll or watching Steve Nash run the break really is a life altering event for him.

    I guess I shouldn’t be surprised, I can remember getting chills when I watched Stevie lift the cup in 97 or when Mags hit that walk off homer to send the Tigers to the World Series. Sports can do that to you.

  3. Bill Walton is making SAS seem calm/rational « a robot, piece of sloan Says:

    […] Walton is making SAS seem calm/rational My new homey just said that T.J. Ford should retire. (He then said Cleveland was every bit as good as […]

Leave a Reply

